An Announcement About Thursday’s Review

Alexander Paul Willging, a.k.a. The Rhapsodist

I know this post is two days early, but I felt it important enough to share.

Well, I’ve got good news and not-so-bad news.  The not-so-bad news is that I’m not reviewing anything this week.

The good news is that this Thursday, we have a special guest post by the lovely and talented author Cassandra Jade.  She is conducting a blog tour and will be gracing us with a post on writing fantasy.

As some of my readers may know, Cassandra is a frequent observer and commentator here at The Rhapsodist.  She is also the author of Deaths Daughter, which received its own review here back in July.  Her insight on this blog is always appreciated and we look forward to what she has to offer this Thursday.

I myself will be writing my own guest post on her blog that same day.  I’ll be taking a break from my review schedule to talk specifically about the process of writing and storytelling.

But fret not, dear readers, because we will be back to our normal services by next Tuesday.  We’ll get into some Jim Butcher stories–namely, the first books to his Dresden Files and Codex Alera series–and the week after that, we’ll spotlight Ill Wind, the first book of Rachel Caine‘s Weather Warden series, along with that rock-your-socks film phenomenon, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World.

Thanks for your continued support, all you hep readers and dreamers.  This is the Rhapsodist, wishing you a pleasant week wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

