I’m Writing a Podcast This Year!

Photo Credit: Erica Zabowski (Flickr)

Hey, gang! Good news: In this Year of our Lord, 2017, I’ve decided to get off the mat and work on my very own podcast. To be specific, I’ve written a pilot script for an audio drama series called Magic Hunters.

What is Magic Hunters, you ask? It’s an urban fantasy series, set in the fictional small town of Atlas City. We meet two teenagers, Chris and Rebecca, who find themselves in waaaay over their heads when they uncover a world of monsters and dangerous magic. Fortunately, they’ve got an ally: Sunny, the tall, blonde elf warrior and expert monster hunter. She’s sworn an oath to protect every world from such terrors, and she’ll take any help she can get.

So, how can you help? Well, in any number of ways, of course! I’ve got a script ready, and I’ve experimented with audio editing software like Audacity. You can hear my not-so-great vocal and music test track on YouTube.

However, this isn’t a project I can put together by myself. At this time, I’m putting out a call for the following interested people:

  • People with experience recording and editing voice actors and SFX
  • Voice actors of all ages and genders
  • Artists who can help me come up with a distinctive logo
  • Writers who want to contribute to a modern-day fantasy series

If you’re interested, please email me at rhapsodistchat@gmail.com. We can discuss rates, compensation, and scheduling from there.

It’s been an interesting year so far. Here’s to making it a little more pleasant and meaningful with creative works like this.

And, as always, thanks for reading.

One thought on “I’m Writing a Podcast This Year!

  1. Pingback: April 2017 Newsletter - Write On Online

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.